top of page
  • Writer's pictureTim Humas AFISMI

IOMP released IDMP 2021 Report of AFISMI/IAPM


Indonesian Association of Physicists in Medicine


Number: 118/DPP-AFISMI/XI/2021

On 7th November 2021, the Indonesian Association Physicist in Medicine (IAPM) held an event to celebrate the International Day of Medical Physics (IDMP) 2021 and the anniversary of IAPM, themed: 34th-year Medical Physicist serving Indonesia. The event was attended by IAPM’s members, the academics, and the public by online zoom meeting.

There were 2 (two) major agendas, the morning session was a presentation session from 11 Universities of the Indonesian Association of Medical Physics Education Institution and the afternoon session was a celebration for IDMP 2021 and IAMP’s anniversary. The 11 Universities who presented were Universitas Airlangga, Universitas Brawijaya, Diponegoro University, Universitas Hasanuddin, Universitas Indonesia, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember, Unversitas Gadjah Mada, Univeristas Kristen Satya Wacana, Universitas Nasional, and University of Udayana.

In the celebration session, the IAPM gave Lifetime Achievement Award to the figures who contributed to Indonesia Medical Physics. The award ricipients were invited to attended event by offline at Santika Hotel, Harapan Indah, Bekasi, Jawa Barat, Indonesia. They were Prof. Djarwani S. Soejoko; Prof. Dr. Wahyu Setia Budi, M.S.; Prof. dr. HM Djakaria,Sp.Rad (K) Onk.Rad; Dr. Musaddiq Musbach; Rachmad Widodo Adi, Ph.D; Dra. Ratih Oemiyati, M.Pd; Sudharto Wahab, DFM, SH, M.Kes; Sri Sunarsih, M.Si; Agung Nugroho Oktavianto, S.T., M.Si; Yekti Nastiti, S.Si. Members of IAPM also joined the celebration. They took part in the video competition with the themed Communicating the Role of Medical Physicists to the Public, also joined in the quiz competition.

Depok, 26th November 2021 Yours Sincerely, Chair of IAPM Supriyanto Ardjo Pawiro, Ph.D

82 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page